What province codes are permissible for the importer?

Posted on 2023-04-18 Updated on 2023-08-25

For the 'province_code' column of the importer, you must use two-letter codes from either Canada or the United States.

Acceptable codes are: 

AB (Alberta),

BC (British Columbia),

MB (Manitoba), NB (New Brunswick),

NL (Newfoundland and Labrador),

NS (Nova Scotia),

NT (Northwest Territories),

NU (Nunavut),

ON (Ontario),

PE (Prince Edward Island),

QC (Quebec),

SK (Saskatchewan),

YT (Yukon),

AA (Armed Forces Americas),

AE (Armed Forces Europe),

AK (Alaska),

AL (Alabama),

AP (Armed Forces Pacific),

AR (Arkansas),

AS (American Samoa),

AZ (Arizona),

CA (California),

CO (Colorado),

CT (Connecticut),

DC (District of Columbia),

DE (Delaware),

FL (Florida),

GA (Georgia),

GU (Guam), HI (Hawaii),

IA (Iowa),

ID (Idaho),

IL (Illinois),

IN (Indiana),

KS (Kansas),

KY (Kentucky),

LA (Louisiana),

MA (Massachusetts),

MD (Maryland),

ME (Maine),

MI (Michigan),

MN (Minnesota),

MO (Missouri),

MP (Northern Mariana Islands),

MS (Mississippi),

MT (Montana),

NC (North Carolina),

ND (North Dakota),

NE (Nebraska),

NH (New Hampshire),

NJ (New Jersey),

NM (New Mexico),

NV (Nevada),

NY (New York),

OH (Ohio),

OK (Oklahoma),

OR (Oregon),

PA (Pennsylvania),

PR (Puerto Rico),

RI (Rhode Island),

SC (South Carolina),

SD (South Dakota),

TN (Tennessee),

TX (Texas),

UM (United States Minor Outlying Islands),

UT (Utah),

VA (Virginia),

VI (Virgin Islands, U.S.),

VT (Vermont),

WA (Washington),

WI (Wisconsin),

WV (West Virginia),

WY (Wyoming).

Codes from other countries are not accepted.

Found this article helpful?

[ 1 Out of 3 Found Helpful ]

Still no luck? we can help!

Submit a ticket and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.